Station Road West, Trimdon Station, County Durham, TS29 6BP

01429 880358

Governing Body

Local Authority(Appointed by Durham County Council)


Mrs Sanderson  Chair of Governors


Teacher Representatives (Appointed by Governing Body)

Mr Newton

Mrs Johnson

Non-Teaching Representatives (Appointed by Staff)


Parent Representatives(Appointed by parents)

Mrs Arslan

Mrs L Garraghan

Mrs Mercer 

Mrs R Collins

Mrs P Grieves

Community Representatives(Appointed by Governing Body)

Mr D Bradley

Mrs Carr -Vice Chair

Mrs C Bell

Mrs S Pearn

Associate Members(Appointed by Governing Body)

Mr Atherton (no voting rights)

Mrs L McCulloch(No voting rights)


Click here to see register of Governors interests

Click here to see Governors terms of office.

Click here to see the Governor support service committee group structure.





The Governors have a general responsibility for the effective management of the school within the framework set by the Local Authority and National Legislation. Governors meet at least once a term to discuss matters which relate to the functioning and well-being of the school.